About AACN

Board of Directors

Share |

AACN is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors, each of whom represents a member institution. The Association convenes five committees including the Finance, Government Affairs, Membership, Programs, and Nominating Committees; maintains task forces and advisory groups as needed to focus on topics of critical concern (i.e. diversity and inclusion, academic-practice partnerships); and sponsors six leadership networks for faculty and staff at schools of nursing.

Eileen BreslinChair

Eileen Breslin, PhD, RN, FAAN
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX
View Bio

Juliann Sebastian Chair-Elect

Juliann Sebastian, PhD, RN, FAAN
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE

Teri MurrayTreasurer

Teri Murray, PhD, RN, FAAN
2015-2017 (first term)
Saint Louis University
Saint Louis, MO

Judy BealSecretary

Judy Beal, DNSc, RN, FAAN
2014-2016 (first term)
Simmons College
Boston, MA

Susan Bakewell-SachsMember at Large

Susan Bakewell-Sachs, PhD, RN, FAAN
2015-2017 (first term)
Oregon Health and Science University
Portland, OR

Ann CaryMember at Large

Ann Cary, PhD, RN
2014-2016 (second term)
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City, MO

Harriet FeldmanMember at Large

Harriet Feldman, PhD, RN, FAAN
2014-2016 (first term)
Pace University
New York, NY

Greer GlazerMember at Large

Greer Glazer, PhD, RN, FAAN
2015-2017 (second term)
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Anita HufftMember at Large

Anita Hufft, PhD, RN
2014-2016 (first term)
Texas Woman's University
Denton, TX

Kristen SwansonMember at Large

Kristen Swanson, PhD, RN, FAAN
2015-2017 (first term)
Seattle University
Seattle, WA

David VlahovMember at Large

David Vlahov, PhD, RN, FAAN
2015-2017 (second term)
University of California-San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Deborah TrautmanPresident and Chief Executive Officer

Deborah Trautman, PhD, RN, FAAN
American Association of Colleges of Nursing
Washington, DC
View Bio