Eligible CNL Programs

Eligible CNL Programs

Share |

The following schools have submitted the School of Nursing CNL Education Program Verification Form, making their students eligible to sit for the CNL Certification Examination. This list is updated regularly.

Note: Institutions are not required to serve as exam sites for each testing period. For more information, contact CNC.

Augustana College
Ball State University
California State University, Dominguez Hills
California State University, San Marcos
Charles R. Drew University
University of Central Arkansas
Central Methodist University
Cleveland State University
Columbia College of Nursing
Cox College
Creighton University
Curry College
Dominican University of California
Drexel University
East Tennessee State University
Elmhurst College
Fairfield University
Florida Atlantic University
George Mason University
Georgetown University, School of Nursing & Health Studies
Georgia Regents University
Grand Valley State University
Grand View University
Hunter-Bellevue College of CUNY
Idaho State University
Illinois State University
James Madison University
La Salle University
Lander University
Lynchburg College
Marquette University
Millikin University
Montana State University
Moravian College
Oakland University
Ohio State University
Otterbein College
Pace University
Pacific Lutheran University
Queens University of Charlotte - Must test at a testing center
Research College of Nursing
Resurrection University
Rush University
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Sacred Heart University
Saginaw Valley State University
Saint Anthony College of Nursing
Saint Francis Medical Center
Saint Louis University
Saint Xavier University
Seton Hall University
South Dakota State University
Southern Connecticut State University
Southern New Hampshire University - Must test at a testing center
Spring Hill College
Temple University
Tennessee Technological University
Texas Christian University
Texas Woman's University
The College of New Jersey

Touro University California
Universidad del Turabo
University of Alabama
University of Alabama at Birmingham
University of Alabama in Huntsville
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Central Arkansas
University of Central Florida
University of Connecticut
University of Detroit Mercy
University of Florida
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Iowa
University of Kansas
University of Maryland
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
University of Minnesota
University of Nevada, Reno
University of New Hampshire
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina at Pembroke
University of Northern Colorado
University of North Florida
University of Oklahoma
University of Pittsburgh - Must test at a testing center
University of Portland
University of Rhode Island
University of Rochester
University of San Diego
University of San Francisco - Must test at a testing center
University of South Alabama
University of South Carolina Upstate
University of South Florida
University of Southern Maine
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
University of Texas Medical Branch
University of The Incarnate Word
University of Toledo
University of Vermont
University of Virginia
University of Washington
University of West Georgia
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Valdosta State University
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Vitterbo University
Walsh University - Must test at a testing center
Washburn University
Western University of Health Sciences
Wright State University
Xavier University


View List of Eligible CNL Programs by State

See list of CNL Programs

Testing Centers provided by Schroeder Measurement Technologies, Inc. are also available.

Instructions for Selecting a Testing Center
To register for a testing center, your certification application must first be approved by CNC. You will receive an authorization email from the testing agency approximately one week before your chosen testing period begins with instructions for logging in to select a testing center. It is the responsibility of the candidate to select the testing center. Exams will be administered during CNC’s designated testing periods. See Exam Dates and Fees for more information.