DNP Roadmap Task Force

DNP Roadmap Task Force

Share |
Charge:
  • Delineate key institutional and academic issues, including internal and external regulatory and financial concerns that must be addressed in academic institutions in the process of achieving the 2015 timeline.
  • Assess regulatory and/or legislative frameworks that shape practice authority, reimbursement, and/or academic authority, and identify implications of these frameworks for implementation of the DNP program.
  • Identify actual and/or potential challenges and opportunities inherent in the above assessments, and make specific recommendations regarding how to address these in the process of achieving the 2015 timeline goal.
  • Map potential interface and/or partnerships that can be created to assist existing undergraduate and graduate nursing programs to participate in implementation of the goal.
  • Develop recommendations in response to all of the preceding that detail actions and timelines for accomplishment, with specific focus on the recommended role for AACN in facilitating the implementation process.

Please address your comments to either the task force chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Carolyn Williams, PhD, Chair
University of Kentucky
College of Nursing
315 College of Nursing Building
Lexington, KY 40536-0232
(859) 323-6533
FAX: (859) 323-1057
cawill00@uky.edu

Anna Alt-White, PhD, ONS liaison
Department of Veterans Affairs
Office of Nursing Services
810 Vermont Ave. , NW
Room 770
Washington, DC 20420
(202) 273-9277
FAX: (202) 273-9119
Anna.alt-white@va.gov
Carolina Huerta, EdD
University of Texas-Pan American
Nursing Department
1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539
(956) 381-3495
FAX: (956) 381-2875
chuerta@panam.edu

Debra Davis, DSN
University of South Alabama
College of Nursing
USA Springhill
160 Catherine St.
Mobile, AL 36688
(251) 434-3415
FAX: (251) 434-3413
ddavis@usouthal.edu

Nancy Mosser, EdD
Waynesburg College
Department of Nursing
51 West College Street
Waynesburg, PA 15370
(724) 852-3356
FAX: (724) 852-3220
nmosser@waynesburg.edu
Martha Hill, PhD
Johns Hopkins University
School of Nursing
525 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
(410) 955-7544
FAX: (410) 955-4890
mnhill@son.jhmi.edu
Marjorie Thomas Lawson, PhD, Faculty Representative
University of Southern Maine
College of Nursing and Health Professions
223 Masterton Hall, Portland Campus
96 Falmouth Street
PO Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
lawson@usm.maine.edu

Robyn Nelson, DNSc
California State University-Sacramento
Division of Nursing
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6096
(916) 278-6525
FAX: (916) 278-6311
nelsonrm@csus.edu

Joan Stanley, Staff Liaison
Director of Education Policy
(202) 463-6930, ext. 254
jstanley@aacn.nche.edu
Polly Bednash, Staff Liaison
Executive Director
(202) 463-6930, ext. 222
pbednash@aacn.nche.edu
Kathy McGuinn, Staff Liaison
Director of Special Projects
(202) 463-6930, ext. 262
kmguin@aacn.nche.edu