Government Affairs

Government Affairs Committee

Share |

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Anita Hufft, PhD, Chair
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Valdosta State University
2525 N.Patterson St.
Valdosta, Georgia 31698
(229) 333-5959

Fax: (229) 333-7300
ahufft@valdosta.edu

Susan Bakewell-Sachs, PhD, Second Term
Dean and President, Oregon Health and Science University
School of Nursing, SN ADM
3455 SW US Veterans Hospital Road
Portland, OR 97239
(503) 494-7444
FAX: (503) 494-5165
bakewels@ohsu.edu

Azita Emami, PhD, First Term
Dean, University of Washington
School of Nursing
Box 357260
Seattle, WA 98195
Ph: (206) 221-2472
Fax: (206) 616-2420
emamia@uw.edu

Faye Grund, PhD, Second Term
Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Ashland University
College of Nursing
401 College Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805
(419) 521-6802
Fax: (419) 520-2626

fgrund@ashland.edu

Andrea Hollingsworth, PhD, Second Term
Dean, Gwynedd-Mercy College
Frances M. Maguire School of Nursing and Health Professions
1325 Sumneytown Pike
PO Box 901
Gwynedd Valley, PA 19437
(215) 641-5539
Fax: (215) 641-5564
hollingsworth.a@gmc.edu

Barbara Ihrke, PhD, First Term
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Indiana Wesleyan
School of Nursing
4201 S. Washington Street
Marion, IN 46953
(765) 677-2813
Fax: (765) 677-1768
barbara.ihrke@indwes.edu 

Jeannine D. Muldoon, PhD, Second Term
Dean, Molloy College Division of Nursing
PO Box 5002
1000 Hempstead Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11571-5002
(516) 323-3651
FAX: (516) 323-3663
jmuldoon@molloy.edu

Wendy Nehring, PhD, Second Term
Dean, East Tennessee State University
College of Nursing
807 University Parkway
Johnson City, TN 37614
(423) 439-7051
FAX: (423) 439-4543
nehringw@etsu.edu

Kathryn Tart, EdD, First Term
Dean, University of Houston-Victoria
School of Nursing
3007 N. Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
(361) 570-4374
Fax: (361) 580-5596
Tartk@uhv.edu

Peggy Wilmoth, PhD, Second Term
Dean, Georgia State University College of Health and Human Sciences
Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursing
University Plaza, Ste 870 ULC
Atlanta, GA 30303
Ph: (404) 413-1201
Fax: (404) 413-1203
mwilmoth@gsu.edu

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
Senior Director of Government Affairs and Health Policy
(202) 463-6930 ext. 247
smiyamoto@aacn.nche.edu

Lauren Inouye, MPP, AACN Staff Liaison
Associate Director of Government Affairs
(202) 463-6930 ext. 271
linouye@aacn.nche.edu

Keatley Adams, MA, AACN Staff Liaison
Government Affairs Coordinator
(202) 463-6930 ext. 223
kadams@aacn.nche.edu

Leeza Constantoulakis, MS, AACN Staff Liaison
Government Affairs Assistant
(202) 463-6930 ext. 272
lconstant@aacn.nche.edu