Government Affairs

Government Affairs Committee

Share |

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Anita Hufft, PhD, Chair
Dean and Professor of Nursing
Texas Woman’s University
P.O. Box 425498
ASB 216K
Denton, Texas 76204-5498
Ph: (940) 898-2401
Fax: (940) 898-2437

ahufft@mail.twu.edu 

Pier Broadnax, PhD, First Term
Program Director,
University of the District of Columbia
Department of Nursing and Allied Health
4200 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Building 44, Room 102
Washington, DC 20008
Ph: (202) 274-5916
Fax: (202) 274-5952

pbroadnax@udc.edu

Sharon Chappy, PhD, First Term
Dean, Concordia University Wisconsin
Nursing Division
12800 N. Lake Shore Drive
Mequon, WI 53097
Ph: (262) 243-2026
Fax: (262) 243-4466

Sharon.Chappy@cuw.edu 

Philip Greiner, DNSc, First Term
Director and Professor, San Diego State University
School of Nursing
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-0254
Ph: (619) 594-6504
Fax: (619) 594-2765

pgreiner@mail.sdsu.edu

Barbara Ihrke, PhD, Second Term
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Indiana Wesleyan
School of Nursing
4201 S. Washington Street
Marion, IN 46953
Ph: (765) 677-2813
Fax: (765) 677-1768

Barbara.ihrke@indwes.edu

Lillia Loriz, PhD, Second Term
Director, University of North Florida
Brooks College of Health
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Ph: (904) 620-2684
Fax: (904) 620-1832

lloriz@unf.edu  

Anthony Ramsey, PhD, Second Term
Director, Radford University
School of Nursing
PO Box 6964
Radford, VA 24142
Ph: (540) 831-7700
Fax: (540) 831-7716

arramsey@radford.edu

Kathy Rideout, EdD, First Term
Vice President, University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box SON
Rochester, NY 14642
Ph: (585) 275-8902
Fax: (585) 273-1268
kathy_rideout@urmc.rochester.edu

Jan Strom, PhD, First Term
Chair, Northern Illinois University
School of Nursing
1240 Normal Road, NS 190
DeKalb, IL 60115
Ph: (815) 753-6550
Fax: (815) 753-0814

jstrom@niu.edu

Kathryn Tart, EdD, Second Term

Dean, University of Houston-Victoria
School of Nursing
3007 N. Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
Ph: (361) 570-4374
Fax: (361) 580-5596

Tartk@uhv.edu

Lauren Inouye, MPP, AACN Staff Liason
Associate Director of Government Affairs
(202) 463-6930 ext. 271

linouye@aacn.nche.edu