Government Affairs

Government Affairs Committee

Share |

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Anita Hufft, PhD, Chair
Dean and Professor of Nursing
Texas Woman’s University
P.O. Box 425498
ASB 216K
Denton, Texas 76204-5498
(940) 898-2401
Fax: (940) 898-2437

ahufft@mail.twu.edu 

Azita Emami, PhD, First Term
Dean, University of Washington
School of Nursing
Box 357260
Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 221-2472
Fax: (206) 616-2420
emamia@uw.edu

Faye Grund, PhD, Second Term
Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Ashland University
College of Nursing
401 College Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805
(419) 521-6802
Fax: (419) 520-2626

fgrund@ashland.edu

Andrea Hollingsworth, PhD, Second Term
Dean, Gwynedd-Mercy College
Frances M. Maguire School of Nursing and Health Professions
1325 Sumneytown Pike
PO Box 901
Gwynedd Valley, PA 19437
(215) 641-5539
Fax: (215) 641-5564
hollingsworth.a@gmc.edu

Barbara Ihrke, PhD, First Term
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Indiana Wesleyan
School of Nursing
4201 S. Washington Street
Marion, IN 46953
(765) 677-2813
Fax: (765) 677-1768
barbara.ihrke@indwes.edu 

Jeannine D. Muldoon, PhD, Second Term
Dean, Molloy College Division of Nursing
PO Box 5002
1000 Hempstead Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11571-5002
(516) 323-3651
Fax: (516) 323-3663
jmuldoon@molloy.edu

Wendy Nehring, PhD, Second Term
Dean, East Tennessee State University
College of Nursing
807 University Parkway
Johnson City, TN 37614
(423) 439-7051
Fax: (423) 439-4543
nehringw@etsu.edu

Teri Pipe, PhD, First Term
Dean, Arizona State University
College of Nursing & Health Innovation
550 N. 3rd Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 496-2200
Fax: (602) 496-1953

Teri.pipe@asu.edu

Anthony Ramsey, PhD, First Term
Director, Radford University
School of Nursing
PO Box 6964
Radford, VA 24142
(540) 831-7700
Fax: (540) 831-7716
arramsey@radford.edu

Kathryn Tart, EdD, First Term
Dean, University of Houston-Victoria
School of Nursing
3007 N. Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
(361) 570-4374
Fax: (361) 580-5596
Tartk@uhv.edu

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, AACN Staff Liaison
Senior Director of Government Affairs and Health Policy
(202) 463-6930 ext. 247
smiyamoto@aacn.nche.edu