Media Relations

Spokesperson Bios

Share |

kpotempaEileen Breslin, PhD, RN, FAAN
AACN Chair

Dr. Eileen Breslin is the Dean and Professor at UT Health Science Center San Antonio School of Nursing. Previously she served at Northern Arizona University as an assistant professor, tenured professor, and chair of the Department of Nursing from 1989 through 1998. She then moved to the University of Massachusetts–Amherst, where she served as dean of the School of Nursing for 10 years and interim dean for the School of Public Health & Health Sciences for 3 years. She also holds an appointment as Adjunct Professor in Public Health at the San Antonio Regional Campus of the University of Texas School of Public Health at Houston. Read More... Trautman, PhD, RN, FAAN
AACN President and Chief Executive Officer

Deborach Trautman, PhD, RN assumed the office of President and Chief Executive Officer of AACN on June 16, 2014. Dr. Trautman oversees the educational, research, governmental affairs, publications, and other programs of the organization that is the national voice for baccalaureate and graduate-degree education programs in nursing – the nation’s largest healthcare profession. Read More...