Recipients of the Excellence and Innovation in Teaching Award

Share |

AACN Excellence and Innovation in Teaching Award recognizes excellence and innovation in the teaching of nursing at AACN member schools by faculty with more than five years of teaching experience. Faculty who teach in didactic and/or clinical settings will be considered for this award.

2015 ReceipientS


Christine Colella, DNP, RN, CS, CNP
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
View Bio


Deborah Kirk Walker, DNP, FNP-BC, AOCN
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
View Bio

2014 Receipient

Karen Yehle, PhD, RN
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
View Bio

2013 Recipient

Cynthia Rubenstein
James Madison University
View Bio

2012 Recipient

Tami Wyatt, PhD, RN, CNE
University of Tennessee Knoxville
View Bio