AACN Selects New Cohort for the Faculty Policy Intensive

AACN Selects New Cohort for the Faculty Policy Intensive

Share |

AACN is pleased to announce the selection of four distinguished nurse educators for the 2017 Faculty Policy Intensive (FPI). The 2017 cohort was chosen by AACN’s Health Policy Advisory Council from a highly competitive pool of applicants based on their past achievements and future interests in alignment with AACN’s 2017-2018 Federal Policy Agenda priority areas— workforce, research, higher education, and models of care. Now in its fifth year, the FPI is a three-day immersion program designed for faculty at AACN member schools who are interested in elevating their role in shaping health policy. The FPI will be held this Fall and coincide with the Fall Semi-annual meeting. These faculty members will have the unique opportunity to enhance their existing knowledge of policy and advocacy through sessions, panel discussions, and workshops that will strengthen their ability to engage in the dynamic relationships necessary to advance policy within federal departments and agencies, Congress, national organizations, and as individual advocates. 

For more information, visit the Faculty Policy Intensive web page.

View 2017 Fellow Bios >>

Wendy Hansbrough, PhD, RN, NE-BC
California State University San Marcos


Mallie Kozy, PhD, RN
University of Portland


Elizabeth Kuzma, DNP, FNP-BC
University of Michigan


Carole Myers, PhD, RN
University of Tennessee Knoxville