Minority Nurse Faculty Scholarship Winners

Share |

Johnson & Johnson/AACN Minority Nurse Faculty Scholars

The Johnson & Johnson/AACN Minority Nurse Faculty Scholars program provides financial support to graduate nursing students from minority backgrounds who agree to teach in a school of nursing after graduation. Students must be enrolled full-time and preference is given to students in doctoral programs. For more information on the scholarship download the scholarship application.

2016 Scholarship CYCLE

Application Deadline: May 1, 2016

Email notifications will be sent in August to scholarship winners.

Previous Scholarship winners

 2012 J&J Scholarship Winners Attending the
2013 AACN Faculty Development Conference
Pictured from left to right: Renee McLeod-Sordjan; Susana J. Calderon; Nakia C. Best;
Dr. Barbara Penn, AACN Director of Member Education; Esther R. Smith-Howell;
Dr. Cathi Cox, AACN Director of Faculty Programs; and Anissa Guzman Buhring

California Endowment-AACN Nurse Faculty Scholarship

Designed to increase the number of minority faculty teaching in California nursing schools, this new scholarship program supports nursing students from underrepresented groups who are pursuing graduate degrees and are committed to teaching after graduation.

Third Cohort of Scholarship Winners: Fall 2008

Second Cohort of Scholarship Winners: Fall 2007

First Cohort of Scholarship Winners: Fall 2006

California Endowment-AACN scholarship award winners gather at the National Coalition of Ethnic Minority Nurse Associations (NCEMNA) conference in March 2008. Pictured left to right: Dr. Carmen Portillo, past president of the National Association of Hispanic Nurses; Marylou Bayog, University of California San Francisco student; Erik Carter, UCSF student; Dr. Polly Bednash, AACN Executive Director; identity unknown; Elena Flowers, UCSF student; Rita Callahan, University of San Diego student; Denise Dawkins, California State University Bakersfield student; and Charlotte Stoudmire, University of San Diego student.