About AACN

AACN-DVA Liaison Group

Share |

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Anna Alt-White, PhD
Office of Nursing Services Program Director of Academics and Research
Department of Veterans Affairs (108)
810 Vermont Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20420
202-461-6963
anna.alt-white@va.gov

Donna Beiter, MSN
Director VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
11301 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90073
310-268-3132
donna.beiter@va.gov

Lazelle Benefield, PhD, RN
Dean, University of Oklahoma
College of Nursing
1100 North Stonewall Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
405-271-2420
Lazelle-benefield@ouhsc.edu

Susan Bowers, MBA
Network Director, VISN 18, Southwest VA Health Care Network
6950 East Williams Field Road
Mesa, AZ 85212
602-222-2692
Susan.bowers@va.gov

Eileen T. Breslin, PhD
Dean, School of Nursing
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
210-567-5800
breslin@uthscsa.edu

Paulette Burns, PhD, RN
Dean, Texas Christian University
Harris College of Nursing and Health Sciences, TCU Box 298620
Fort Worth, TX 76129
817-257-7650
p.burns@tcu.edu

Cynthia Caroselli, PhD
Associate Healthcare System Director for Patient Services & Chief Nurse Executive
VA NY Harbor Health Care System
423 East 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
202-951-6894

Cynthia.caroselli@va.gov

Malcolm Cox, MD
Chief Academic Affiliations Officer
Department of Veterans Affairs (14)
810 Vermont Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20420
202-461-9490
Malcolm.cox@va.gov

Mary B. Dougherty, DNSc
Department of Veterans Affairs
VHA Office of Academic Affiliations
810 Vermont Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20420
202-461-9492

mary.dougherty@va.gov

Gregory Eagerton, DNP, RN
Associate Director for Patient/Nursing Service, Birmingham VA Medical Center
700 South 19th Street
Birmingham, AL 35233
205-558-4810
Gregory.eagerton@va.gov

James Harris, DSN, APRN-BC,
Deputy Chief Nursing Officer Veterans Health Administration
US Department of Veterans Affairs
810 Vermont Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20420
202-461-6700
James.l.harris@va.gov

Jane Kirschling, DNS
Dean, University of Kentucky
College of Nursing
315 College of Nursing Building
Lexington, KY 40536
859-323-4857
janek@email.uky.edu

Kathleen Ann Long, PhD
Dean, University of Florida
College of Nursing
Health Prof./Nursing/Pharm Complex
P.O. Box 100197
Gainesville, FL 32610
352-273-6324
longka@ufl.edu

William P. Patterson, MD
VISN 15 Network Business Office
1201 Walnut Street, Suite #800
Kansas City, Missouri  64106
(816) 701-3000
William.patterson@va.gov

Cathy Rick, Staff Liaison (DVA)
Chief Nursing Officer
Veterans Health Administration
Department of Veterans Affairs (108)
810 Vermont Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20420
202-461-6962
Cathy.rick@va.gov

Judith Ruland, PhD, RN
Dean, Saginaw Valley State University
Crystal M. Lange College of Health and Human Services, Department of Nursing
7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710-0001
989-964-4145
jruland@svsu.edu

Margaret Veazey, MSN
Associate Director for Nursing &  Patient Care Services
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
950 Campbell Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
203-937-3888
Margaret.veazey@va.gov

David Vlahov, PhD, RN
Dean, University of California-San Francisco School of Nursing
2 Koret Way, Box 0604
San Francisco, CA 94143-0604
415-476-1806
David.vlahov@nursing.ucsf.edu

Polly Bednash, PhD, Staff Liaison
202-463-6930
ext. 223
pbednash@aacn.nche.edu

Joan Stanley, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP
Staff Liaison

202-463-6930 ext. 254
jstanley@aacn.nche.edu

Gene Throwe, Staff Liaison
202-463-6930 ext. 223
gthrowe@aacn.nche.edu