About AACN

Gold Foundation/AACN Advisory Group

Share |

Please address your comments to either the chair or AACN staff liaison noted.

Richard I. Levin, MD
Co-Chair, Gold Foundation/AACN Task Force
President and Chief Executive Officer
, The Arnold P. Gold Foundation
Emeritus, Professor of Medicine, New York University
Professor of Medicine, McGill University
619 Palisade Avenue
Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632
(201) 567-7999

rlevin@gold-foundation.org

Deborah Trautman, PhD
Co-Chair, Gold Foundation/AACN Task Force
Chief Executive Officer,

American Association of Colleges of Nursing
One Dupont Circle, NW, Suite 530
Washington, DC
(202) 463-6930

dtrautman@aacn.nche.edu

Eileen Breslin
, PhD
President-Elect, AACN
Dean, University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
(210) 567-5800

breslin@uthscsa.edu

Kathleen M. Burke, PhD
Assistant Dean of Nursing Programs
Ramapo College of New Jersey
505 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430
(201) 684-7737

kmburke@ramapo.edu

Ann H. Cary
, PhD
Board Member, American Association of Colleges of Nursing
Dean, University of Missouri Kansas City School of Nursing and Health Science
2464 Charlotte
Kansas City, MO 64108
(816) 235-1700

ahcary@loyno.edu

Jordan Cohen, MD
Board Chairman, The Arnold P. Gold Foundation
Professor of Medicine, George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences
President Emeritus, Association of American Medical Colleges
Trustee, Morehouse School of Medicine
1177 22nd Street, NW, Apt. 6C
Washington DC 20037
202-744-6530
jjcohen@aamc.org

Deborah Edmonds Jones, PhD
Dean, Hampton University School of Nursing
100 E Queen Street
Hampton, VA 23668
(757) 727-5251
deborah.jones@hamptonu.edu

Arthur Rubenstein, MBBCh
Board Member, The Arnold P. Gold Foundation
Professor of Medicine and Immediate-Past Dean, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
3400 Civic Center Boulevard, Building 421
Translational Research Center
12th Floor, Room 12-122
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-746-8587

arthur.rubenstein@mail.med.upenn.edu


Sarah Thompson
, PhD
Dean, University of Colorado College of Nursing
13120 East 19th Avenue
Mail Stop C288
Aurora, CO 80045
(303) 724-1679

sarah.a.thompson@ucdenver.edu

Reed V. Tuckson
, MD
Board Member, The Arnold P. Gold Foundation
Past Executive Vice President and Chief of Medical Affairs, United Health Group
Managing Director, Tuckson Health Connections, LLC
3501 Zenith Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55416
612.839.4810

drreed@tucksonhealthconnections.com

Sharrie McIntosh, Arnold P. Gold Foundation Staff Liaison
(201) 567-7999, ext. 15

smcintosh@gold-foundation.org

Kathy McGuinn
, MSN, AACN Staff Liaison
Director of Special Projects
(202) 463-6930 ext. 262

kmcguinn@aacn.nche.edu

Shelley Porte,
AACN Staff Liaison
Project Manager
(202) 463-6930 ext. 269
sporte@aacn.nche.edu