About AACN

AACN/DVA Joining Forces Tool Kit Task Force

Share |

Please address your comments to either the co-chairs or AACN staff liaison noted.

Leadership Group

Joseph Burkard, DNSc,
Associate Professor
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA
jburkard@sandiego.edu

Patricia Ten Haaf, PhD, RN
Associate Director, Patient Care Services
Department of Veterans Affairs
Kansas City, MO
patricia.TenHaaf2@va.gov

Bonnie Harmer, PhD, RN
Associate Professor & Nursing Project Director, VA Nursing Academy
Saginaw Valley State University
University Center, MI
bmharmer@svsu.edu

Cynthia S. Selleck, DSN, ARNP
Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs & Partnerships
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
cselleck@uab.edu

Amy W. Smith, DNP, FAANP
VISN 16 Nurse Executive & Deputy Chief Medical Officer
South Central VA Health Care Network
AmyW.Smith@va.gov

 

 

Working Group

Kent Blad, DNP
Professor
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
kent_blad@byu.edu

Patricia L. Conard, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX
Patti.conard@tamucc.edu

Mary B Dougherty, DNSc, RN
National Director, Veterans Affairs Nursing Academy
Department of Veterans Affairs
Washington, DC
Mary.dougherty@va.gov

Christine Engstrom, PhD, CRNP
Director, Nursing Practice
Department of Veterans Affairs,
Office of Nursing Services
Washington, DC
Christine.engstrom@va.gov

Penny Kaye Jensen, DNP, FAANP
AANP Immediate Past President
Department of Veterans Affairs
Salt Lake City, UT
Penny.jensen@va.gov

Mary Alice Johnson, MS, RN
Associate Director Patient Care Services
Department of Veterans Affairs
Wilmington, DE
MaryAlice.johnson@va.gov

Karen Spada, MSN, FNP
Department of Veterans Affairs
Temple, TX
karen.spada@va.gov

Gail W. Stuart, PhD, RN, Co-Chair
Dean
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC
stuartg@musc.edu

Suzanne Thorne-Odem MS, RN, Co-Chair
Clinical Practice Program Manager
Department of Veterans Affairs, Office of Nursing Services
Washington, DC
suzanne.thorne-odem@va.gov

Joan Stanley, Staff Liaison
Senior Director of Education Policy
202-463-6930 ext. 254
jstanley@aacn.nche.edu

Catherine Cox, Staff Liaison
Director of Programs
(202) 463-6930 ext. 270

ccox@aacn.nche.edu

Horacio Oliveira, Staff Liaison
Special Projects Coordinator
202-463-6930 ext. 250
holiveira@aacn.nche.edu

 


Marthe Moseley, PhD, RN
Associate Director, Nursing Practice
Department of Veterans Affairs, Office of Nursing Services
Washington, DC
Marthe.moseley@va.gov

Beverly Priefer, PhD, RN
Associate Director, Research and Education
Department of Veterans Affairs, Office of Nursing Services
Washington, DC
Beverly.priefer@va.gov

Richard Reusch, MA
Nurse Manager, Poly Trauma Rehabilitation Center
Department of Veterans Affairs
San Antonio, TX
Richard.reusch@va.gov

Jean Rush, MSN, RN
Nurse Practitioner TBI Clinic
Department of Veterans Affairs
Chicago, IL
Jean.rush@va.gov

Ron Ulberg, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
ron-ulberg@byu.edu

Pamela Wall, MSN, RN
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
Uniformed Services
University of the Health Sciences
Camp Lejeune, NC 
pamela.wall@med.navy.mil